1/144 NG Blitz Gundam

What’s up everyone after long week of no update, here is the cake. My first fully painted model kit, the 1/144 NG Blitz, I can say that I improve a little bit since the fist kit I build and so far its getting better and better, no doubt about it.

Images:

The front view,.

CLICK HERE FOR MORE IMAGES!!!

The original color out of the box months ago just sanded to make the surface smooth,.

so basically this model kit comes in all dark blue color,.

and another shot,.

back to the painted version, I follow the color scheme from the anime than the color of the high grade 1/144 and No Grade 1/100(i hate the purple parts),.

you see that shield? thats one of the most multi purpose shield with a beam sword, beam riffle and anti-ship lances, + the shield!

im not sure if its visible but there are2 shades of gray, dark and light gray for the inner frame parts,.

you can see here the 3 lance that took me like 4 trials to paint the best I can,.

the thrusters, (but you obviously the red part of the shield wasn’t that smooth, I learned from it that’s what matters)

this is also the first kit i use glossy topcoat,..

this is also the first kit i use glossy topcoat,.

the lower part of the body, here you can see the light gray and dark gray separation,.

lower side view were the shield imperfections are visible,.

lower back,.

thrusters close up,. one of the most unique thrusters.

(speechless),.

I cant remember the name of this weapon but it looks great,.(the model doesn’t look rough in person, its just the camera exaggerating the image^_^ )

good looking shield huh(with imperfections in the red partT_T)^_^,.

Im very satisfied,.

the legs is the only part with no damages of my newbieness(wrong spelling?)

the part I enjoy the most, the skirt armor,.

don’t stare at me!

more shots.,..

what more can i say, it looks great,.

,……….

Well thats it for this update, im pleased by the result, next will be my crown jewel, you better wait out for that,.


2 responses to “1/144 NG Blitz Gundam

Leave a comment